1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

hello. salut, hoi, shalom, konnichi ha, privet, jambo . . . .

Discussion in 'Personal Introductions' started by Afrotech, Apr 1, 2013.

1. Afrotech

Afrotech Cupcake-About-Town

Greetings all..

So I stumbled across WildStar a couple of months ago and my first thought was that Ratchet & Clank and likely some ex Blizzard developers had gotten together for a weed smo.. err brain-storming session and came up with WildStar.

After watching the Exile, Dominion and introduction videos I was immediately intrigued by the Borderlands-esque dark humor, but still skeptical.

I've been playing MMO's for about 13 years so I have become a bit jaded in my old age and not as quickly excited as I used to be until I saw the "housing" video just recently.

I've been playing SWToR since beta and currently play on Jung Ma since early access.

Housing has consistently been a hot topic that I have been opposed to mostly because of my memories of urban sprawl and abandoned houses littering the landscape in my SWG days.

So when I saw the housing video and the developers simple, but brilliantly creative approach to problem solving I found it difficult to ignore the potential of this thing.

So I have spent the last few days trying to get up to speed on all things WildStar and all the typical and more importantly not so typical game mechanics that I enjoy seem to be in place.

Also as I've lurked about I have been incredibly impressed by the general maturity and good will I have seen within this community...what scorcery is this..where are you hiding your trolls? :cautious:
    I hope it translates to the game as well when it goes live. /fingers crossed