1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Hello!

Discussion in 'Personal Introductions' started by Sealdorie, Feb 2, 2014.

1. Sealdorie

Sealdorie New Cupcake

Hello Everyone!

I'm a long time forum lurker (I know creepy right?) :p First time poster.

I'm 28, and have been into gaming in general for about 20 years.

I've been playing MMOs since 1999s EQ, and have been around games such as DAoC, Guild Wars (and 2), FFXI (8 years), AION, Rift, FF14, and a handful of free to play games. I've been hard core, but as I've gotten older I've wound down to a more casual pace.

One of the things I've noticed over the years is the community. Some are pretty good, while some are just plain toxic these days. One of the things that has led me to finally get brave and post is how this community (as it stands now) lacks a lot of that. Sure there's the occasional troll, but it's actually quite pleasant to read most threads here as compared to a lot of other games. I want to get to know people during the phase of the community life for the chance to get to know some of you. :D

On to my Wildstar fan stuff!

I'm for sure an Exile, and will more than likely main an Aurin....something! I'm never very good at pvp so I'll be trying to make friends with the PvE crowd so I don't embarrass myself too much. I love to socialize, and I'm rather chatty.

I'm really looking forward to release, and while I've signed up for beta, I'm more just interested in the release. That's where the real fun will start!

I don't know a whole lot more to say other than "Hi!"

Maybe a nice group of Casual, chatty, and Friendly Exiles will pick myself and the few friends that might play up to adventure in the new world Wildstar offers!
    Inukeu and Alenaar like this.
  2. gabers1

gabers1 Cupcake-About-Town

Hello and welcome