1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

My guild history + concerns

Discussion in 'Guilds, Circles and Warparties General' started by Yianna, May 26, 2013.

1. Yianna

Yianna New Cupcake

DaoC:
    I played it from age 6-9 and I never joined a guild, I always leveled on my own and rarely talked to people. It was my first MMORPG and I played on my dads account.

WoW:
    I played it from age 12-14 I started to communicate with other players and wanted to join a guild. When I finally joined a guild (age 14) some guild members complained about my age and after a short time the guildmaster kicked me and that pissed me off.

4Story (bad pay2win f2p MMO(WoW clone)):
    I started playing it because my friend played it and he said he found an awesome guild. He was right the guild he found was truly awesome and I loved the time with them. I stopped playing WoW and continued to play a MMO that was horrible compared to it just because the guild was awesome. I joined another guild with a toon put these guys only cared about ingame money, items and stats, I left the guild after one week and stuck to the awesome guild. They were helpful, mature and my age.
    After I stopped playing 4Story (because of the pay2win aspect) I always missed these guys.

I am concerned about finding a guild with people my age. I am 17 and a lot of guilds only recruit people that are at least 18 and these guilds often consist of people that are 25-40. In GW2 I joined a guild that had members from 14-18 but the younger members were to childish and the guild fell apart short after launch.

Whats your guild history? Do you have any concerns?
  2. Nunchi

Nunchi Cupcake