1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Staff Spotlight No.2: Eric Demilt [Exclusive]

Discussion in 'WildStar News' started by Mr.Mike, Aug 2, 2011.

1. Mr.Mike

Mr.Mike Original Founder

[​IMG][​IMG]

In our second Staff Spotlight we interview Senior Producer, Eric DeMilt. Eric goes into a lot of detail and talks about his role at Carbine Studios and shares many things from how he got into the industry, to his view on game-play and storytelling, plus Eric also touches on some of his own personal hobbies.

So without further ado, here is our Staff Spotlight with Eric. Enjoy!
  2. Mr.Mike

Mr.Mike Original Founder

Hi Eric, please introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about your role at Carbine Studios?

My name is Eric DeMilt, I’m the Senior. Producer here at Carbine Studios. As a producer, my primary responsibility is to make sure the dev team has everything they need to make a kick ass game. This means a lot of scheduling, task prioritization, resource balancing, and making sure people are communicating. These are the fun bits, I get to be very hands on with the development of the game. In addition, I am also responsible for many of the day-to-day operations of the studio. Less fun than making the actual game, but it is still important.

What was your first big break in the computer game industry, which you said to yourself, "WOW, I am finally getting paid for doing what I love?"