1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Stalker Tanking!

Discussion in 'WildStar Classes & Paths' started by Feraki, Dec 20, 2013.

1. Feraki

Feraki New Cupcake

Hi Wildstar-Central!

I'm pretty new to this. Both Wildstar-central and Wildstar in general. I just stumbled across this wonderful looking game about a week ago and what a find it has been! I've been playing MMOs for a while now and the MMO scene has gotten pretty bland in my opinion. However, with my recent discovery of Wildstar I am newly excited to get back in the swing of things!

Onto the actual topic though. I am ridiculously excited for the idea of Stalker tanks. I have always loved tanking in all the other MMOs I've played(yes all the usual ones that I've seen mentioned in 100 other topics that I read around here) but Wildstar seems to be taking a very innovative approach to the tanking game which makes me really look forward to getting a hold of the game. Specifically the Stalker because it seems, to me at least, to be the most out of the box form of tanking. I have always enjoyed high-skill play and that looks to be what the Stalker will be. Between the general high mobility combat of Wildstar and the avoidance based play that everyone assumes (unfortunately all us Stalker lovers are still waiting on the edge of our seats for the live stream) the Stalker will be focused around it seems to me like I have a very clear project to focus on when the game goes live. Mastering Stalker Tanking- if it wasn't clear from the start.

Abilities and Passives such as
    False Retreat
    • First Press: Leap backwards 20 meters leaving a beacon behind to mark your original position. This beacon lasts 5 seconds.