1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Started getting warning today on forums

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback' started by Dyraele, Sep 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyraele

    Dyraele "That" Cupcake

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    When I go to the main page or even one of the sub-forums, I am now getting an "Only secure content is displayed" message. I have a feeling it is due to something on the side bar but I don't know what. Anyone else getting this? I am using IE9 (Was using FF but it started getting really slow so I tried IE again earlier this year).
  2. ImmortalExile

    ImmortalExile Cupcake-About-Town

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Indiana
    I had the message pop up once. But, I also opened the page using Safari. When I went back to Explorer I never saw it again.
  3. Dyraele

    Dyraele "That" Cupcake

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I never get it when actually reading forum replies, just the pages before them. So, it seems to me it has to be something on the sidebar.
  4. ImmortalExile

    ImmortalExile Cupcake-About-Town

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Indiana
    Hmmm... when my message popped up it was on the main page. The only part that didn't load was the top menu. I know this isn't helpful at all, and I apologize... as I said, I just switched browsers.
  5. alienfirst

    alienfirst Deck the Granok Winner 2011

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Firefox and Chrome have both behaved nicely when loading the forum for me.
  6. Dyraele

    Dyraele "That" Cupcake

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    IE behaved too until this just started the other day. Not sure what changed. It doesn't hurt anything, just says it will not display the unsecure data. Even if I say to accept the data I don't see any real difference. The only thing I can think I changed was the Facebook permissions, I made them more secure and told Facebook to use https when possible. Maybe this has something to do with it, it does coincide with when I made the changes.
  7. Dyraele

    Dyraele "That" Cupcake

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    That was it! I changed the Facebook security setting to not use https and the warning went away. Not sure why it prevents data on this site.
    Praiz likes this.
  8. Mr.Mike

    Mr.Mike Original Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    [Thread locked]
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page