1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

Tanking in Wildstar!

Discussion in 'WildStar Classes & Paths' started by Jenk1ns, Jun 11, 2013.

1. Jenk1ns

Jenk1ns New Cupcake

So ever since I started playing WoW. I always enjoyed tanking. I'm really looking forward to rolling a warrior and tanking in Wildstar! Anyone else excited? Rolling a Stalker tank? Share that too!
  2. Yinello

Yinello Cupcake-About-Town

I definitely will roll a tank/dps class if it fits with the race I might choose. xD I was a warrior tank in WoW and in GW2 I discovered that with my high toughness mobs are often running after me (bwahaha loophole in the system), so I could kite them around effectively.

It's funny because for years on end I was a healer in WoW. Then I got sick of it and tried tank and it was like a whole new world opened before my eyes. It just felt... good. :D
    Sonntam, ruff_ethereal and Jenk1ns like this.
  3. Jenk1ns

Jenk1ns New Cupcake

You're right, it does feel good. Nothing feels better than be the only one that can look the boss in the eyes and not get one-shotted.
  4. Narrack

Narrack Cupcake

I loved tanking in WoW raid pugs, The buzz you get from being the one actually fighting the boss while everyone else hides behind it is amazing. I really Really want to know what the last tanking style is though before i commit to a class because id love for it to be something different than what i was used to.