1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

What type of guild are you?

Discussion in 'Guilds, Circles and Warparties General' started by Azer, Jan 30, 2014.

1. Azer

Azer Cupcake

Organic

We leveled together. Decided to start a guild. Invited our friends. Now it's grown to 30 members. You be leader. No you be leader. I don't want to be leader. Running a guild is hard work.

Ambitious Upstart

I want to lead a guild. I want to have power. It will be the best guild ever. It will last 1000 years. I'm 13 and have no idea how to lead a guild, no clue how to motivate people, I have no experience, but through force of will I will succeed!!!

Cult of Personality

Our GM is amazing. He's a natural leader, he's been leading for years. It's a VP at Coca Cola. Well, until he quit the game and the entire guild disintegrated.

Spam Invite

You're level 4, haven't even finished the tutorial yet and you've gotten 73 guild invites. You finally accept one to see what's up. 4 of 112 players online. You look at the offline players. Half are named something like "MyServerIsDownLOL" the rest haven't been online in over 30 days. Nearly all are under level 15 except the guild master who is level 37. No one knows why guilds like this exist. Maybe they are trying to become a mass recruit guild one day.

Mass Recruit

Not to be confused with the Spam Invite Guild. Here you have to fill out an application. 100% of the applications are accepted, but you still have to do it. This guild is a tight knit unit of you and 684 of your closest friends. Your guild chat is more busy than the world channel and the average IQ is at least 30 points lower. For the most part grouping with guildies is worse than pugging, but there is that core group that knows what they're doing, they are mostly officers.

Splinter