1. Hey Guest! If you're more than just a WildStar fan and want to keep up on the latest MMO news, reviews and opinion pieces then I'd like to suggest you visit our sister site MMO Central

WSC City of Heroes Supergroup

Discussion in 'Gaming Arena' started by Nonsensicles, Sep 30, 2011.

1. Nonsensicles

Nonsensicles Cupcake-About-Town

I figure it should be easier to organise this in its own thread. Was hoping someone else would take the initiative, but I guess I can be the one to give things a nudge.

So, uh, here's the list of things that need to be sorted out that I can think of:
    • Server: I have no idea, because I'm new to the game. Herpaderp. Wouldn't mind one with some RP, but it's not necessary.
    • Faction stuff: Probably best to not force us all to start off as Praetorian, what with it costing extra for free/premium players. I'm easy as far as the Hero/Villain divide goes.
    • Group name: I propose WildStars, keeping it simple, but that's just off the top of my head.
    • Leader: I'll be paying for at least a month sub, so I could set up the SG if it comes down to it. Prefer if someone else did, though, what with my aforementioned noobness as well as my lack of leadership inclinations.
    • Recruitment policy: WSC members only, but all you have to do is ask in this thread?
    • Goals: Social group, no particular emphasis on content but if people want to organise to do stuff that's cool?
    • Theme: WildStar. You can go all the way and try to make your character pretty much be the Aurin Esper you plan to play in WildStar or just have a name that refers to the game in some way. Or you could not do anything of the sort, but the point is that it'll be encouraged.
    Thoughts on all this stuff? Anything else that needs to be considered?
  2. Zap-Robo

Zap-Robo Administrator • King Cupcake